Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Quick summary 


Google is updating the user experience for removing participants from a meeting in Google Meet. Now, when a host or co-host removes a participant from a call, they will be prompted with additional actions. Specifically, they can opt to: 

  • Simply remove the user from the call 
  • Fill out an additional abuse report 
  • And/or block the user from rejoining 
    • Note: We recommend using the “block” functionality only when absolutely necessary. Blocked users can be manually back to the call from the “People” panel. 


We hope these additional options make it easier to manage your meetings and avoid further disruptions. This update will be available for Google Meet on laptop and desktop devices, as well as Android and iOS devices.